Video

Beautiful Thing

This song captured my heart.  It’s just so adorable that I can’t help but smile.

It is written by a young girl named Grace VanderWaal, who performed it on the America’s Got Talent TV show this week.

I hope it brightens your day as much as it does mine.

~~~~~~~

“Beautiful Thing”

by Grace VanderWaal

You think that you know my heart,
And you probably do.
So I’m always with you.
I could stay with you for hours
In an empty room.
Never get bored.
Never have nothing to do.
You’re my other half.
You’re what makes me, me.
What makes me smile
When I fall down and can’t get back, get back, get back up
On my feet.
You’re a beautiful thing.
We’re a beautiful thing together.
Even when the weather is low…
You’re a beautiful thing.
We’re a beautiful thing together.
Even when the weather is low,
We can find the rainbow
Up in the sky.
You’d say, “Don’t you cry. It’s all gonna be alright.”
That’s a beautiful thing.
Make hours into seconds together,
The weight of the world feel like a feather
Cause we’re holding it right in our hands.
You’re my other half.
What makes me, me.
What makes me smile
When I fall down and need to get back up on my feet.
You’re a beautiful thing.
We’re a beautiful thing together.
Even when the weather is low,
We can find the rainbow
Up in the sky.
You’d say “Don’t you cry. It’s all gonna be alright.
No, it’s all gonna be alright.”
That’s a beautiful thing.
2 thoughts on “Beautiful Thing

Comments are always welcome. What's on your mind?

