Visiting Your Parents

This post impacted me today because I struggle with this one myself.

The business of life has overwhelmed me. I spend day after day frustrated that things always seem to get in the way of me visiting my parents and contacting my friends. It’s time for me to reevaluate and make my actions line up better with my priorities.

When you’re trying to juggle all the parts of life, it’s okay to let some of the less-important parts drop to the floor. I try to do my best on keeping God and relationships first in my life, but I think I am failing in certain respects.

Life flies so quickly…put your loved-ones first. Someday I will be the lonely parent, and what am I teaching my daughter?

Life - Happiness & Joy

IMG_5588IMG_7998

LOVE YOUR PARENTS.  We are so busy growing up, we often forget they are also growing old.  (your daily love emotions on 16 quotes.com)

I remember when my husband and I left Arizona and moved back to Arkansas –  we did not drive the 20 miles to his parents house to visit often enough.  I loved my husband’s parents like they were my own. Jobs, raising kids, and other activities seemed to consume our time.  Both my husband and I regret to this day that we did not spend more time with his parents.  Suddenly, my husband’s parents were old, they became sick, and they left this world.  You think back and you wonder why you did not give 2 older, lonely people more of your time. They often told us when we did go for a visit that we did not stop by enough. What is life about, if…

View original post 87 more words