Image

Photo 101: Mystery 3.0

Day 10 goal:  Concentrate on setting a mood in your photos with creative or unusual lighting.

privet berries lit by the setting sun

I like the rainbow sun rays on these privet berries.

bare branch from last year's basil plant lit by the setting sun

This was a hurried, last-second shot of a branch on last year’s basil bush silhouetted by the setting sun.

~~~~~~~

I’m always desiring to learn and improve upon my photography.  If you have the time, I’d really appreciate hearing your opinion:  Would you compare this post to the previous two and leave a comment telling me which one you like best and why?  Thanks!

Mystery 2.0 — Can you identify this mysterious coil?

Mystery 1.0 — A fun family photography field trip supplied me with the images for this theme the first time I participated in Photo 101.

4 thoughts on “Photo 101: Mystery 3.0

    • Thanks! I was so surprised when I pulled that first photo up onto my computer screen and saw how the sunbeams were broken up into dozens of little rainbows. I didn’t know you could even take a photo like that!

      The basil photo was just a quick snap I took on my way into the house when my daughter was calling to me. I didn’t expect anything nice to come from it. I was pleased with both photos, as well.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Love the sun streaming through the branches of this bush in the first photo. The second photo is interesting, I will call it a stick plant. lol Checked out your links and liked the second one with the rocks, geese, and all the other gorgeous photos.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are always welcome. What's on your mind?

