Image

Photo 101: Home 3.0

This is the last time, I promise! “The third time is a charm,” right?  Since my longings for a WordPress Photography 201 class have not materialized, I’m giving Photo 101 a final run.  Let’s see if I have improved photography skills since I began blogging a little over a year ago.

~~~~~~~

Day 1 goal:  Learn about your camera’s buttons and functions.

"Any season, anywhere, as long as the ones I love are there!" Collage about "home"

I was in a photo editing mood and put way too much time into this one.  I’m not sure if it was worth it.  What do you think?  Would a single, simpler photo be a better way to go?

~~~~~~~

I’m always desiring to learn and improve upon my photography.  If you have the time, I’d really appreciate hearing your opinion:  Would you compare this post to the previous two and leave a comment telling me which one you like best and why?  Thanks!

Home 2.0 — Presenting a photographic list of insights, inspired by my messy living room.

Home 1.0 — My daughter helped me out with this theme the first time I participated in Photo 101.

16 thoughts on “Photo 101: Home 3.0

  1. Hallo 🙂 I enjoyed all three of your posts, all quite different. I can’t say I preferred any one over the others but it’s great that you found three different ways to represent home each time. All your pics for Home put together in a gallery post would be nice too 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is my retake of 101 as didn’t complete. Very nice interpretation of home! I am enjoying reader today as my first 101 just starred blog and was clueless. Glad I stopped by

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m partial to what you captured in 1.0. The unconventional look at the idea of home made me think about home as a place where the natural world, and our places in it, can be examined closely. The images speak volumes, too.

    The images in 2.0 and 3.0 showcase your skills with editing and your ability to combine image and text in interesting, surprising ways.

    As Lulu mentioned in her comment, I think you demonstrate in each sequence the ways a person’s ideas of home can change over time. For that reason, each set of images carries its own power. Keep up the creative work!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are always welcome. What's on your mind?

