Image

Photo 101: Solitude 2.0

Day 5 goal:  Practice the “rule of thirds” in your photos.

 A solitary barn and a solitary tree peacefully soaking up the sun near a quiet back road.

lone dilapidated barn and blooming spring tree

He has said, ‘I will never leave you nor forsake you.’  

So we can confidently say,
‘The Lord is my helper; I will not fear; what can man do to me?’

~ Hebrews 13:5-6

 

Click the following link to see Solitude 1.0 — It was just me and my shadow representing this theme the first time I participated in Photo 101.

3 thoughts on “Photo 101: Solitude 2.0

  1. This is a lovely picture!

    Please don´t take this as criticism, but though you have made this after the rule of thirds, you have put the main point at the base of the tree I think. That´s where my eyes land when first looking at it.

    It makes your eyes have to work to look up at the crown. Maybe it´s just me, but it feels like it would be more natural to have the eyes land somewhere in the middle of the crown since it´s so dominating? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are always welcome. What's on your mind?

