Image

B&W Photo 5-day Challenge: Day 1 (Pssst…look for a total lunar eclipse on April 4th!)

Cynthia M Voss recently challenged me to participate in the “Black and White Photo Five-day Challenge.”  Obviously, I have accepted!   😉

What is this challenge?  As Cynthia explained it,

The goal is to post one B&W photo each day for five days…Part of the fun is to nominate another blogger, one on each day…There is no pressure to accept this challenge.  It’s just for fun! 🙂 

Today, I nominate bibleis4me, who writes the thought-provoking blog called “Blessed.”  Hers is the first blog I ever followed, and I reblogged her post about appreciation last week.

So…what do you say, bibleis4me?  Feel free to ignore this challenge if you do not wish to participate.  If you do decide to join in, I look forward to viewing your photos!   😀

Here’s my entry for Day 1:

a detailed full moon on a black night

I took this picture last October a few hours before a “blood moon” appeared. This was the second of four total lunar eclipses occurring in 2014-2015.  The third is expected to appear this Saturday, April 4th, so be looking up if you live anywhere from the eastern half of Asia to the western half of the Americas.  Timeanddate.com has a map to show you how great of a view you can expect in your local area.

7 thoughts on “B&W Photo 5-day Challenge: Day 1 (Pssst…look for a total lunar eclipse on April 4th!)

    • Thanks. This was taken back before I knew much about my camera or photography (can anyone say “Point-and-Shoot”? ha ha). I just tried settings and methods until one worked.

      What I absolutely love about my Canon camera is the flip-out, swiveling screen it has. It makes it easy to get unusual camera angles (next to the ground, way above my head, etc.) while still seeing what’s in the frame. It sure sucks the batteries dry, though!

      Like

Comments are always welcome. What's on your mind?

