Image

Photography 101: Truimph

Day 20:  Today’s theme is about celebrating triumphs, big or small, with instructions to use editing tools to play with the contrast in order to create a more dramatic effect.

This is the last day of the WordPress Photo 101 class I’ve been participating in all month.  I have enjoyed completing every assignment, which I would consider a small triumph!

For this last assignment, I created an image to portray the triumph of reaching my greatest personal goal.

Adjusting the contrast did nothing to add to this image. I did, however, use the “boost” editing tool in the PicMonkey editor. With the paintbrush tool, I returned everything except the rainbow back to its original state, thus making the rainbow stand out more vividly.

Comments are always welcome. What's on your mind?

